A new Library website is coming Dec 20.
Try the new design now.
Engage, enlighten, explore - at your library Library Ask Us Ask Us
http://www.usask.ca/

Leslie and Irene Dubé Health Sciences Library

 
 
Leslie and Irene Dubé Health Sciences Library Staff
 

General Inquiries- (306) 966-5991

Branch Head - Susan Murphy

Contact Susan for any queries about the Health Sciences Library regarding library policies, or any overall information needs for the Colleges of Dentistry, Kinesiology, Medicine, Nursing, and Pharmacy and Nutrition and the Schools of Physical Therapy and Public Health.
Email: susan.murphy@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-6022


Liaison Librarians:

Contact the respective liaison librarian to set up library instruction sessions, to request purchases for the collection, or for subject-specific reference assistance:

Kinesiology; OneHealth; Nursing; Nutrition; Veterinary Medicine
Megan Kennedy
Email: megan.kennedy@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-1496

Clinical Sciences (Medicine); Pharmacy; Dentistry
Erin Watson
Email: erin.watson@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-7327

Physical Therapy; BioMedical Sciences (Medicine); Community Health and Epidemiology; Public Health 
Catherine Boden
Email: catherine.boden@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-2931

SHIRP
Valerie Moore
Email:  valerie.moore@usask.ca or Phone: (306)-966-8739

On Sabbatical:

Vicky Duncan
Email: vicky.duncan@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-6023

Maha Kumaran
Email: maha.kumaran@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-7779 


Branch Supervisor - Gwen Chan       

Contact the supervisor regarding circulation policies (including fine inquiries), patron registration, and reference assistance.
Email: gwen.chan@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-6025  


Interlibrary Loan - Debbie Chomyshen

Contact ill.ssum@usask.ca for any interlibrary loan inquiries. To request an item through interlibrary loan please fill out this form. 
Email: debbie.chomyshen@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-5995


Distance and Distributed Library Services; Reserves - Shelagh McDonald

Contact Shelagh for questions about Health Sciences Distance & Distributed Library Services and general Reserves information and policies. 
Email: shelagh.mcdonald@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-5992


Collections - Debbie Shwydiuk

Contact Debbie regarding the status of Health Sciences monographs and serials and pending book orders.  
Email: debbie.shwydiuk@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-5993


Serials; Website - Justina Datta

Contact Justina regarding the status of Health Sciences serials and for comments/questions about the Health Sciences Library website. 
Email: justina.datta@usask.ca or Phone: (306) 966-6021


SHIRP 

Contact Valerie for questions about the Saskatchewan Health Information Resource Partnership (SHIRP) and SHIRP Accounts/Email. 
Email: valerie.moore@usask.ca or Phone: (306)-966-8739

 


 Leslie & Irene Dubé Health Sciences Library E1400 - 104 Clinic Place, Saskatoon, SK, S7N 2Z4 Telephone: (306) 966-5991
Facsimile: (306) 966-5918